Sebastiaan van Kessel

PhD student

E: s.p.van.kessel(at)rug.nl

P: +31(0)503637634

Office no.: 5172.0632

Bara Waclawikova

Barbora Waclawiková

Postdoc

E: b.waclawikova@rug.nl

P: +31(0)503637475

Office no.: 5172.0630

Jansma Jack

Jack Jansma

PhD student

E: jack.jansma@rug.nl

P: +31(0)503632387

Office no.: 5172.0632

Carmen Aranzamendi

Carmen Aranzamendi

Lab manager

E:carmen.aranzamendi@rug.nl

P: +31(0)503632387

Office no.: 5172.0632

Team

Anmara Kuitert

Secretary

E: anmara.kuitert@rug.nl 

P: +31(0)503632088

Office no.: 5172.0706

ID PHOTO.jpg

Panagiotis Kelefiotis Stratidakis

PhD student

E: p.kelefiotis.stratidakis@rug.nl

P: +31(0)503632387

Office no.: 5172.0632

IMG_6660.jpg

Daan Bunt

PhD student

E: d.v.bunt@rug.nl

P: +31(0)503637475

Office no.: 5172.0630

photo.png
photo.jpg

Markus Schwalbe

PhD student

E:m.schwalbe@rug.nl

P: +31(0)503637475

Office no.: 5172.0630

MSc./BSc. Students

 

Linsey J. Bhiekharie

 

Paula Meth

Maria-Jose Guerraty Olavarrieta

Alumni (Ph.Ds., visiting researchers )

 

Julia Aresti

Pamela González Dávila

Thesis title: Unlocking the mysterious interconnection between the gut microbiota and catestatin                                                    

Barbora Waclawiková

Thesis title:  That gut instinct! Novel insights in the interplay between the microbiota,                                                                                  serotonin metabolism and gut function

Current position: Postdoc at Host-Microbe Interactions Group, University of Groningen

Sebastiaan van Kessel

Thesis title:    Interplay between gut bacteria and Parkinson's disease medication

Current position: Microbiologist, AgriTon, B.V.

A. Osama El Gendy

Current position: Associate Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy, Beni Suief University, Egypt

 

Katlynn Bugda Gwilt

Current position: Research Fellow at Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School

Willemijn M. Brouwer , MSc student

Maja Stevanoska, MSc student

Amber Bullock, MSc student

Fleur Brinkman, MSc student

Rogier van Essen, MSc student

Akke Vsser, BSc student

Maartje Wolf, MSc student

Stephanie Roethig, BSc student

Hussam Abbas, BSc student

Simon Winkel, MSc student

Gwen Ruitenbeek, MSc student

Aldert de Jong, MSc student

Jack Jansma, MSc student

Thom Weitenberg, MSc student

Hiltje de Jong, MSc student

Maria Castejón Mariscal de Gante, MSc student

Alexandra Frye, MSc student

Julie Brouillet, MSc student

Pamela D. Gonzalez, MSc student

Semih Toptas, BSc student

Pinar Onat, BSc student

Fleur Brinkman, BSc student

Marten Chaillet, BSc student

Dildar Baz, BSc student

Alumni (MS.c./BS.c)